Results: 2013 Western Region MX Series
October 29, 2013

Results of the 2013 Peter Stevens Western Region Motocross Championships.

THE Peter Stevens Western Region MX Series is over for another year.

OVER 500 bikes competed in 8 practice sessions and 23 races in over 8 rounds in all parts of the region.

It started in Colac for the re-run of the cancelled round of 2012 way back in March. Culminating in a ripper series finale at the Shipwreck Coast, where the weather played a hand in helping make the racing awesome this weekend.

To all the clubs that put their hand up and ran a round, a big thank-you to all.

Congratulations to everyone for having a go. Everyone is a winner for having a go!

Here is the place-getters for the series:

Divy 2: Conner Towell, Zak Peachey, Kane Johnson.

65cc A: Zack Wright, Davon Bartlett, Bailey Makiewicz

65cc B: Noah Coad, Brodie James, Jack McGee.

65cc C: Lachlan Okeefe, Tanner Lovell, Deegan Kinna.

85cc SW A: Zack Wright, Davin Bartlett, Bradley Cain.

85cc SW B: Noah Coad, Brodie James, Dylan Whiteside.

85cc SW C: Tanner Lovell, Harley Orpin, Noah Parsons.

85cc BW A: Ryan Kenney, Cory Watts, Dillon Johnson.

85cc BW B: Toby Marshall, Steven Portious, Kade Dunscombe.

85cc BW C: Travis Nichols, Murray Okeefe, Leroy Drum.

125cc A: Dillon Johnson, Damon Wetemans, Emma Milesevic.

125cc B: Daniel Purtle, Jake Dalziel, Danielle Foot.

125cc C: Zac Cameron, Brandon Fishkid, Blake Prins.

Jnr Lites A: Daniel Figueroa, Jack Sheather, Callum Norton.

Jnr Lites B: Cam Grayson, Corey Hawkes, Cameron Pickert.

Jnr Lites C: Mitch Riordan, Beau Stuchberry, Tom Price.

Snr Lites A: Raymond Cole, Alli Kent, Jeremy Laycock.

Snr Lites B: Lachlan Davis, Aaron Watts, Will McGinley.

Snr Lites C: Grant Eastwell, Troy Moynihan, Luke Offer.

Snr Open A: Josh Murtagh, Deano Mosig, Stephan Square.

Snr Open B: Kane McQuarrie, Nash Price, Nicholas Kent.

Snr Open C: Leigh Calder, Peter Kearney, Dale Hovey.

Under 19 C: Jack Boylan, Josh Alessi, Hamish Ryan.

Women's: Tamika Edwards, Madison Bird, Chloe Wilson.

Expert Vets: Shane Cooper, Brett Harris, Alex Dunscombe

Clubman Vets: Rod Peachey, Glen A Taylor, Peter Lovell.

Senior Citizen Vets: Frank Cambria, Micheal Pickert, Matt Baker.

- Kenny Watts


What's your favourite type of track?