2018 F1 and F2 Australian Sidecar Championship Supp Regs Released

The Formula One (F1) and Formula Two (F2) Sidecar Championships featured exciting competition in 2017 and it’s going to get bigger and better in 2018. 

In the F2 class Mick Alton/Chrissie Clancy will be looking to make it three championships in a row after their victorious 2016 and 2017 campaigns. The F1 class is also set to be hotly contested after Dave Boughen/Lok O’Kane’s victory in 2017.

The 2018 season kicks off alongside the Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli (ASBK) at Wakefield Park Raceway on March 16-18.

Round Two sees the paddock off to Morgan Park for the Master of Morgan Park, on May 19-20. The series then joins back up with ASBK for round Three at Winton Motor Raceway on September 7-9, before finishing the championship at Phillip Island Gran Prix Circuit on October 12-14.

The Supplementary Regulations can be accessed by clicking here.

Formula One (F1) and Formula Two (F2) Schedule:

Round Date Venue Track Licence Number MA Permit Number Event Contact
1* March 16-18 Wakefield Park Raceway, NSW 21040 MA 1962 Motorcycling Australia
Liz Galazkiewicz 03 9684 0503
2 19 – 20 May Morgan Park Raceway, QLD TBC MQ TBC Motorcycle Sportsmen of QLD – TBC
3* 7 – 9 September Winton Motor Raceway, VIC TBC MA 1967 Motorcycling Australia
Liz Galazkiewicz
03 9684 0503
4* 12-14 October Phillip Island GP Circuit 191016 MA 1968 Motorcycling Australia
Liz Galazkiewicz
03 9684 0503


To find out more about the F1 and F2 Championships, head to the ASBK or MA Website and like The Australian F1 and F2 Sidecar Championship Facebook page.

News Archive


Our Partners