

MOTORCYCLING VICTORIA MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 14 June 2023 at 7.30pm

Held at the Hobson bay Yacht club And Via online video link (GoTo) meeting

1 Preliminary Procedures

- 1.1 Meeting opened by President Karen Adams at 7:30pm
- 1.2 Apologies Aaron Drew, Brendan Gledhill, Chris Windham, John Spencer.
- 1.4 Conflict of Interest Nil

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Minutes of previous meeting - matters arising: Nil

Minutes ratified. **Moved:** Vic O'Driscoll **Seconded:** Paul Adams

3 Reports

3.1 2021 Audited Financial Statements

Presented

Financials accepted - Moved: Linda Porter, Seconded: Vic O'Driscoll - Life Member

3.2 Election of Directors

As we only had 2 nominations for 3 positions both nominees are successful.

Karen Adams had a welcome return to the board for a second 3 year term.

Justin Mellerick was welcomed as a new MV director, Justin gave a brief outline of his sport and life experience. Justin is starting his 3 year term.

3.3 CEO's Report – Robert Mestrom (RM) - written report submitted.

On behalf of the management and Board a huge thanks to both of our outgoing board members As per written report

No questions but some general discussion and Election/appointments accepted.

Moved: Paul Adams (Nunawading). Seconded: Linda Porter. (Hartwell)

4 Appointment of Auditors

MV board to make an appointment at their next board meeting.

- 5 Life members
- **6** Special Resolutions



Meeting Closed - 8.00pm

Next AGM 2024 - TBA

Attendees

Rob Miller – Harley club
Jo Spencer – Koo Wee Rup
Caroline Garlick – Albury/Wodonga MCC
Bryan Noble - DMCC
Nick Leith - Hartwell MCC
Gary Timmerman – SSRAV & Life Member

Alison Balcombe – RMV

David Grice - Oakleigh

Scott Noble - DMCC

Geoff Lanigan - Life Member

Karen Adams - MV Board

Robert Mestrom - MV CEO

David White - Life Member & Board nomination

Donna Pearce – MV Staff

John Coleman – Life Member

Graeme Laing – Sandringham MCC

Vic O'Driscoll - HMRAV & Live Member

Jeffre Klemm EMMCC

Paul Adams - Nunawading MCC

Richard Loft – Harley club

Robert Palma – GVMCC

Dale Wyatt – Newport Braybrook

Bian McLass - Preston

Steven Braszell - Wildwood

Linda Porter – Hartwell mcc

Justin Mellerick – Diamond valley

Justin Daley – Albury Wodonga

Belinda Moloney MV Board member

Leigh Watt – Portland mcc

Dave Watson – Newport Braybrook

Steven Davies - SSRAV

Kayleen Redman - MV Accountant